Eight doctors of the Service of Immunology of the Hospital La Princesa of Madrid were awarded the fifth Esteve Foundation Research Prize for their workPrevention of in vitro neutrophil-endothelial attachment through shedding of L-selection by nonsteroidal antiinflammatory drugs, published in the Journal of Clinical Investigation in 1995 (J. Clin. Invest. 95:1756-1765). These authors are Federico Díaz-González, Isidoro González-Alvaro, Miguel R. Campanero, Faustino Mollinedo, Miguel A. del Pozo, Cecília Muñoz, Juan P. Pivel and Francisco Sánchez-Madrid. The jury was composed of Drs. Alasdair Beckenridge (United Kingdom), Manfred Göthert (Germany) and Sergio Erill (Spain).